Todays Food 17.2.14 …

So today is Day 1 of being back on track after having been off plan for a couple of weeks.  I’ve been doing Slimming World since October last year and had lost 1 1/2 stone – although it’s probably less than that now as I imagine I’ve put weight on these last 2 weeks – and since Christmas I’ve been really struggling with my motivation. I was soooo good before and then I seemed to get my taste for naughty foods back, and ever since I haven’t been able to get back on track.  I’m determined today to just do it though so here we go.

As I said before, I haven’t weighed myself this morning so I don’t actually know how much weight I’ve put back on in total (I’m too scared to find out) and so I’ve decided that I will weigh myself as usual on Saturday in the hopes I’ll be able to lose some of what I’ve put on over the next few days (fingers crossed).

Anyway, here’s todays food diary:

Breakfast:
Muller light yoghurt with 30g All bran chocolate crunch.

Lunch:
Homemade vegetable soup.

image

Daytime Snacks:
Banana and grapes.

image

Dinner:
Lasagne (1 syn), chips and beans.

image

Night Snacks:
Malteser mini bunny (3 syns)
Mini creme egg (2.5 syns)
Mini kinder egg (1.5 syns)

TOTAL SYNS: 8 syns

On a side note…. I’ve just done a bulk batch of food for me and my mum of a tomato vegetable sauce for with pasta (left) and a mince and vegetable sauce for spag bol or cottage pie, I will be good this week!!!

image

Leave a Reply

