Todays Food 21.1.14 …

Doing this online food diary has made me realise how much of a creature of habit I am. I find food I like and eat it all the time.  I think part of that is what helps me lose the weight though because I know how many syns things are because I eat them all the time.  I am trying to branch out though (my new recipes include a chilli con carne and the diet coke chicken,  and I’m going to try Fanta chicken soon).  Anyway enough of my rambling, here is todays food:

Breakfast:
Muller light yoghurt and 30g all bran chocolate crunch (HEXB).

Lunch:
Homemade vegetable soup.

image

Snacks:
Apple, banana, pear and a satsuma.

Dinner:
Cottage pie made with half potato and half sweet potato mash.

image

Snacks / Extras:
Milk in tea and coffee (HEXA)

Baked banana with 12g mini marshmallows (2 syns), crushed up lindt chocolate bear (3 syns) and 18g squirty cream (1.5 syns).

image

TOTAL SYNS: 6.5
(It’s 10.5 syns though if you count cooked bananas as syns – apparently one cooked banana is 4 syns – I don’t count it but even if I did I’m still in today’s syns so all is good).

Leave a Reply

