My Random Thought of the Day…

I’ve been doing Slimming World for a while now and I’ve only got about 7/8 pounds left to lose before I’ve reached my goal weight, which is obviously amazing, but here’s my problem…

I knew how to dress my 14/16 size body (mostly by wearing big cardigans that covered me up, and stretchy clothes lol) but here’s the thing, I don’t know what suits my new size and so I don’t know what type of clothes to buy when I do reach my goal weight. When I’m in clothes shops I find myself looking at cardigans etc still and I want to get away from that, but how? When you’ve been wearing the same type of clothes for years it’s hard to know what’s going to suit the “new you” and it’s scary.  Also when you take into account the fact that a whole new wardrobe is going to cost a small fortune, I need to make sure what I do get is the right fit (in both size and style).

Has anyone else had this problem, or have any ideas / suggestions about that I should do?  Any help would be majorly appreciated.

Thanks, Suilin x

2 thoughts on “My Random Thought of the Day…

  1. My sister in law swears by the personal shopping service you get in large department stores and shopping centres. I think you need to be able to say no to them though so you don’t end up spending a fortune. Maybe a good stylish friend could take you for a makeover? Well done for getting so close to goal!

    • That’s such a great idea! I’ll have to get saving for my new wardrobe because I won’t be able to say no so probably will need a fortune haha! Thank you x

Leave a Reply

