My New Year Goals

So I saw this list on pinterest and thought I’d fill it in, here goes…

1. A bad habit I’m going to break – my biggest downfall is that I spend far too much money. This year I’m hoping to stop that and to be more sensible with my money. By the end of the year I want to be completely debt free and have some savings.

2. A new skill I’d like to learn – Cooking.  Since I started slimming world I’ve cooked a lot more than I used to but I’d like to work on my cooking and learn more, I’ve found it’s something I really enjoy so I’d like to expand on this.  Maybe I’ll set myself a target of trying a new recipe at least once a month?

3. A good deed I’m going to do – I must admit that I’m not really a good deed type of person,  I’m pretty lazy in things like that unfortunately.  I think what I might do though is give all my old clothes to charity rather than binning them and try to do nice things for my friends and family.

4. A place I’d like to visit – I want to try to visit the museum and art gallery in Liverpool this year. I’ve not been for years but it’s something I’d like to do.

5. A book I’d like to read – I’m actually a big reader, I can read 3 or 4 books in a week sometimes,  so rather than picking one particular book (which is too easy) I’m going to aim to read a different genre of book this year. I’m not sure which but I’m going to try to branch out from fantasy / paranormal books.

6. A letter I’m going to write – I’m hoping to find a new job this year so hopefully I’ll be able to write a letter of resignation!

7. A new food I’d like to try – I’m actually stuck on this one as there’s nothing I’ve seen but not really tried,  this is something that I’ll have to update as I see (or think of) something to try.

8. I’m going to do better at – I’d like to be able to stick to a more rigid exercise plan, even if it’s something small like once a week.

Anyway,  that’s it really.  Hopefully I’ll be able to stick to these, I’ll probably print this out and pin it in my room to remind me throughout the year.

What are everyone elses resolutions?

Leave a Reply

